JumpOverThere » Life Jump Into Fun Mon, 07 Oct 2013 22:38:06 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=3.5.1 Wasps Are WAY Worse Than Spiders /wasps-are-way-worse-than-spiders/ /wasps-are-way-worse-than-spiders/#comments Thu, 19 Sep 2013 12:47:03 +0000 BigJumper /?p=26607 wasps

]]>
wasps

wasps

]]>
/wasps-are-way-worse-than-spiders/feed/ 0
AIDS Vaccine Appears to Completely Clear the Virus From Primates /aids-vaccine-appears-to-completely-clear-the-virus-from-primates/ /aids-vaccine-appears-to-completely-clear-the-virus-from-primates/#comments Tue, 17 Sep 2013 00:34:11 +0000 BigJumper /?p=26503 aids

An HIV/AIDS vaccine candidate developed by researchers at Oregon Health & Science University appears to have the ability to completely clear an AIDS-causing virus from the body. The promising vaccine candidate is being developed at OHSU’s Vaccine and Gene Therapy Institute. It is being tested through the use of a non-human primate form of HIV, [...]]]>
aids

aids

An HIV/AIDS vaccine candidate developed by researchers at Oregon Health & Science University appears to have the ability to completely clear an AIDS-causing virus from the body. The promising vaccine candidate is being developed at OHSU’s Vaccine and Gene Therapy Institute. It is being tested through the use of a non-human primate form of HIV, called simian immunodeficiency virus, or SIV, which causes AIDS in monkeys. Following further development, it is hoped an HIV-form of the vaccine candidate can soon be tested in humans.

]]>
/aids-vaccine-appears-to-completely-clear-the-virus-from-primates/feed/ 0
The Divide and Conquer Technique /the-divide-and-conquer-technique/ /the-divide-and-conquer-technique/#comments Mon, 16 Sep 2013 01:02:12 +0000 BigJumper /?p=26485 hard

]]>
hard

hard

]]>
/the-divide-and-conquer-technique/feed/ 0
Your Guardian Angel Just Saved You a Traffic Ticket /your-guardian-angel-just-saved-you-a-traffic-ticket/ /your-guardian-angel-just-saved-you-a-traffic-ticket/#comments Sat, 07 Sep 2013 14:35:46 +0000 BigJumper /?p=26153 karma

]]>
karma

karma

]]>
/your-guardian-angel-just-saved-you-a-traffic-ticket/feed/ 0
Sticking It to Your Boss the Right Way /sticking-it-to-your-boss-the-right-way/ /sticking-it-to-your-boss-the-right-way/#comments Fri, 06 Sep 2013 09:16:00 +0000 BigJumper /?p=26127 boss

]]>
boss

boss

]]>
/sticking-it-to-your-boss-the-right-way/feed/ 0
Insights from the Blind /insights-from-the-blind/ /insights-from-the-blind/#comments Tue, 30 Jul 2013 01:12:26 +0000 BigJumper /?p=24631 insights

]]>
insights

insights

]]>
/insights-from-the-blind/feed/ 0
The Mom of This Cancer Patient Asks for a Pizza, the Internet Delivers an Entire Party /the-mom-of-this-cancer-patient-asks-for-a-pizza-the-internet-delivers-an-entire-party/ /the-mom-of-this-cancer-patient-asks-for-a-pizza-the-internet-delivers-an-entire-party/#comments Thu, 18 Jul 2013 00:58:33 +0000 BigJumper /?p=24215 miracle

The mother of Hazel Hammersley, a young cancer patient at Los Angeles’s Children’s Hospital, passed the time by jokingly requesting a pizza delivery on the window to her child’s room. When anonymous internet donations started bringing in pie after pie, the entire fourth floor of the hospital was able to join in on a pizza [...]]]>
miracle

miracle

The mother of Hazel Hammersley, a young cancer patient at Los Angeles’s Children’s Hospital, passed the time by jokingly requesting a pizza delivery on the window to her child’s room. When anonymous internet donations started bringing in pie after pie, the entire fourth floor of the hospital was able to join in on a pizza party!

]]>
/the-mom-of-this-cancer-patient-asks-for-a-pizza-the-internet-delivers-an-entire-party/feed/ 0
Now That’s Some Drinking Expenses /now-thats-some-drinking-expenses/ /now-thats-some-drinking-expenses/#comments Tue, 02 Jul 2013 22:27:28 +0000 BigJumper /?p=23619 drinking

]]>
drinking

drinking

]]>
/now-thats-some-drinking-expenses/feed/ 0
The Truth /the-truth/ /the-truth/#comments Tue, 11 Jun 2013 01:09:58 +0000 BigJumper /?p=22802 truth

]]>
truth

truth

]]>
/the-truth/feed/ 0
This Hero in Phoenix Gets a Fitting Memorial /this-hero-in-phoenix-gets-a-fitting-memorial/ /this-hero-in-phoenix-gets-a-fitting-memorial/#comments Thu, 30 May 2013 22:33:49 +0000 BigJumper /?p=22368 officers

]]>
officers

officers

]]>
/this-hero-in-phoenix-gets-a-fitting-memorial/feed/ 0